Geothermal Banner Photos

Staff Directory

 

James E. Faulds, Director and State Geologist, jfaulds@unr.edu, 775-682-6650


Publication Sales and Information

nbmg@unr.edu, 775-682-8766

Please call if you need an immediate response

 

Economic Geology, Geologic Mapping, and Geologic Framework

James E. Faulds, Professor, jfaulds@unr.edu, 775-682-8751
   Chad Carlson, Graduate Student, Ph.D., ameanchad@hotmail.com
   Holly McLachlan, Graduate Student
   Andrew Sadowski, Graduate Student
Christopher D. Henry, Research Geologist, chenry@unr.edu, 775-682-8753
Nicholas H. Hinz, Geologic Mapping Specialist, nhinz@unr.edu, 775-784-1446
John Muntean, Associate Professor-Research Economic Geologist, munteanj@unr.edu,775-682-8748
Mike Ressel, Assistant Professor-Economic Geologist, mressel@unr.edu, 775-682-7844
Andrew Zuza, Assistant Professor-Structural Geologist, azuza@unr.edu, 775-682-8762

 

Geologic Hazards and Engineering Geology

Seth Dee, Geologic Mapping Specialist, sdee@unr.edu, 775-682-7704
Craig M. dePolo, Research Geologist, cdepolo@unr.edu, 775-682-8770
Rich Koehler, Assistant Professor, rkoehler@unr.edu, 775-682-8763
Alan R. Ramelli, Research Geologist, ramelli@unr.edu, 775-784-4151

 

Nevada Geodetic Laboratory

Geoffrey Blewitt, Research Professor, gblewitt@unr.edu, 775-682-8778
William C. Hammond, Research Professor, whammond@unr.edu, 775-784-6436
Corné W. Kreemer, Research Professor, kreemer@unr.edu, 775-682-8780

 

Great Basin Center for Geothermal Energy

Bridget Ayling, Associate Professor, bayling@unr.edu, 775-682-8768

 

Cartography and Publication Support

Jennifer Vlcan, Cartographic/GIS Manager, mauldin@unr.edu, 775-682-8759
  Jack Hursh, Cartographer/Publications Specialist, jhursh@unr.edu, 775-682-8760
  Katie Ryan, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, kathrynr@unr.edu 775-682-8745
  Irene Seelye, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, iseelye@unr.edu, 775-682-6338
  Rachel (Wearne) Micander, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, rmicander@unr.edu, 775-682-6351

 

Publication Sales and Information

David Davis, Geologic Information Specialist, ddavis@unr.edu, 775-682-8767
Bret Pecoraro, Development Technician, pecoraro@unr.edu, 775-682-8775
Charlotte Stock, Sales Manager, cstock@unr.edu, 775-682-8766

 

Administration

Alex Nesbitt, Administrative Assistant, anesbitt@unr.edu, 775-682-8762
Linda Goar, Accounting Assistant, lgoar@unr.edu, 775-682-6346

 

Emeritus Faculty:
John W. Bell, Professor Emeritus, jbell@unr.edu, 775-784-1939
Stephen B. Castor
, Research Geologist Emeritus, scastor@unr.edu, 775-682-8766
Larry J. Garside, Research Geologist Emeritus, lgarside@unr.edu, 775-784-6693
Liang-Chi Hsu, Research Mineralogist Emeritus, lihsu@unr.edu
Daphne D. LaPointe, Research Geologist Emeritus, dlapoint@unr.edu, 775-682-8772
Paul Lechler, Chief Geochemist Emeritus, plechler@unr.edu
Jonathan G. Price, State Geologist Emeritus, jprice@unr.edu, 775-682-8766
Lisa Shevenell, Research Hydrogeologist Emeritus, lisaas@unr.edu
Joseph V. Tingley, Research Geologist Emeritus, jtingley@unr.edu
Susan L. Tingley, Senior Cartographer Emeritus, stingley@unr.edu