Geothermal Banner Photos

Staff Directory

 

James E. Faulds, Director and State Geologist, jfaulds@unr.edu, 775-682-8751


Publication Sales and Information

nbmg@unr.edu, 775-682-8766

Please call if you need an immediate response

 

Economic Geology, Geologic Mapping, and Geologic Framework

James E. Faulds, Professor, jfaulds@unr.edu, 775-682-8751
   Chad Carlson, Graduate Student, Ph.D., ameanchad@hotmail.com
   Corina Forson, Graduate Student
   Holly McLachlan, Graduate Student
   Andrew Sadowski, Graduate Student
Christopher D. Henry, Research Geologist, chenry@unr.edu, 775-682-8753
Nicholas H. Hinz, Geologic Mapping Specialist, nhinz@unr.edu, 775-784-1446
Sean Long, Research Geologist, splong@unr.edu, 775-682-8750
   Ryan Anderson, Graduate Student, Ph.D., ryan.bruce.anderson@gmail.com
John Muntean, Research Economic Geologist, munteanj@unr.edu,775-682-8748
Mike Ressel, Assistant Professor-Economic Geologist, mressel@unr.edu, 682-7844

 

Geologic Hazards and Engineering Geology

John W. Bell, Professor, jbell@unr.edu, 775-784-1939
   Danielle Molisee, Graduate Student
Seth Dee, Geologic Mapping Specialist, sdee@unr.edu, 775-682-7704
Craig M. dePolo, Research Geologist, cdepolo@unr.edu, 775-682-8770
Alan R. Ramelli, Research Geologist, ramelli@unr.edu, 775-784-4151

 

Nevada Geodetic Laboratory

Geoffrey Blewitt, Research Professor, gblewitt@unr.edu, 775-682-8778
William C. Hammond, Research Professor, whammond@unr.edu, 775-784-6436
Corné W. Kreemer, Research Professor, kreemer@unr.edu, 775-682-8780

 

Environmental Geology and Hydrogeology

Lisa Shevenell, Research Hydrogeologist, lisaas@unr.edu, 775-784-1779

 

Cartography and Publication Support

Jennifer Vlcan, Cartographic/GIS Manager, mauldin@unr.edu, 775-682-8759
  Jack Hursh, Cartographer/Publications Editor, jhursh@unr.edu, 775-682-8760
  Katie Ryan, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, kathrynr@unr.edu
  Irene Seelye, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, iseelye@unr.edu, 775-682-6338
  Rachel Wearne, Cartographer/GIS Specialist, rwearne@unr.edu, 775-682-6351

 

Publication Sales and Information

David Davis, Geologic Information Specialist, ddavis@unr.edu, 775-682-8767
Bret Pecoraro, Development Technician, pecoraro@unr.edu, 775-682-8775
Charlotte Stock, Sales Manager, cstock@unr.edu, 775-682-8766

 

Administration

Cheri Briggs, Administrative Assistant, cherib@unr.edu, 775-682-7777
   Linda Goar, Accounting Assistant, lgoar@unr.edu, 775-682-6346

 

Emeritus Faculty:
Harold F. Bonham, Jr., Research Geologist Emeritus hbonham@unr.edu
Stephen B. Castor, Research Geologist Emeritus, scastor@unr.edu, 775-682-8766
Larry J. Garside, Research Geologist Emeritus, lgarside@unr.edu, 775-784-6693
Liang-Chi Hsu, Research Mineralogist Emeritus, lihsu@unr.edu
Daphne D. LaPointe, Research Geologist, dlapoint@unr.edu, 775-682-8772
Paul Lechler, Chief Geochemist Emeritus, plechler@unr.edu, 775-682-8774
Jonathan G. Price, State Geologist Emeritus, jprice@unr.edu, 775-682-8766
Joseph V. Tingley, Research Geologist Emeritus, jtingley@unr.edu, 775-682-8771
Susan L. Tingley, Senior Cartographer Emeritus, stingley@unr.edu, 775-682-8771

Adjunct Faculty:
Hans-Peter Plag, Research Professor, hpplag@unr.edu